Composition of the Interministerial Statistics Commission

Madrid, 27th March 2024

The following lists the persons who are part of the Plenary of the Interministerial Statistics Commission at **27th March 2024**, indicating the body to which they are affiliated.

President

Ms Elena Manzanera Díaz (President of the National Statistics Institute)

Secretary

Ms Rafaela Mayo Moreno (National Statistics Institute)

Members of the commission

Mr Álvaro A. de Torres Suárez ((Ministry of Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation)

Ms M.ª Belén Romero García (Ministry of the Presidency, Justice and Relations with the Courts)

Mr Francisco Javier Granados Peñacoba (Ministry of Defence)

Mr Jesús Antonio Calvo López (Ministry of Finance)

Mr José Rafael Rojas Juárez (Home Office)

Mr Gerardo Luis Gavilanes Ginerés (Ministry of Transportation and Sustainable Mobility)

Mr Jesús Ibáñez Milla (Ministry of Education, Vocational Training and Sports)
 Ms Aránzazu González Rubio (Ministry of Employment and Social Economy)
 Mr Javier Muñoz Carabias (Ministry of Industry and Tourism)

Mr Andrés Escudero Población (Ministry of Agriculture, Fishing and Food)
Ms Belén España Martí (Ministry of Territorial Policy and Democratic Memory)
Ms Marta Nieto Pérez (Ministry of Ecological Transition and the Demographic Challenge)

Mr Pablo Castillo García (Ministry of Housing and Urban Agenda)

Ms M.ª Ángeles Pérez Corrales (Ministry of Culture)

Ms Isabel Arranz Olmos (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Enterprise)

Mr Carlos Ballano Fernández (National Statistics Institute)

Mr Antonio Jesús Argüeso Jiménez (National Statistics Institute)

Mr Alfredo Cristóbal Critóbal (National Statistics Institute)

Ms Mercedes Alfaro Latorre (Ministry of Health)

Mr Carlos Casanova Mateo (Ministry of Social Rights, Consumer Affairs and Agenda 2030)

Ms Cristina Moneo Ocaña (Ministry of Science, Innovation and Universities) **Ms María Vázquez Sellán** (Ministry of equality)

Ms Marta Caamiña Domínguez (Ministry of Consumption)

Ms Ana Isabel Guzmán de Torres (Ministerio de Inclusión, Seguridad, Social y Migraciones)

Ms Clara Martín Moreno (Ministry of Digital Transformation and Civil Service)

Mr Carlos Sánchez Mato (Ministry of Youth and Children)

Mr Juan María Peñalosa Ruiz (Bank of Spain)

Substitute Members of the commission

Mr Luis González Vayá (Ministry of Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation)

Mr Antonio Fuentes Paniagua (Ministerio de la Presidencia, Justicia y Relaciones con las Cortes)

Designation pending (Ministry of Defence)

Ms Carmen Arias Aparicio (Ministry of Finance)

Ms Carmen Nevot Espuña (Home Office)

Ms Cristina Tello Blasco (Ministry of Transportation and Sustainable Mobility)

Ms Clementa López Fernández (Ministry of Education, Vocational Training and Sports)

Ms Alba Catalán Piera (Ministry of Employment, Migrations and Social Security) **Mr Miguel Ángel Recio Crespo** (Ministry of Industry and Tourism)

Mr Rubén García Nuevo (Ministry of Agriculture, Fishing and Food)

Ms Sofía Serrano Martín (Ministry of Territorial Policy and Democratic Memory)

Ms Ángela Matía Sacristán (Ministry of Ecological Transition and the

Demographic Challenge)

Mr Jorge Tovar Jiménez (Ministry of Housing and Urban Agenda)

Ms Lidia Díaz Santamaría (Ministry of Culture)

Mr Pablo Valero Carrasco (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Enterprise)

Ms Cristina González del Yerro Valdés (Ministry of Health)

Mr José Antonio Ruano Ampudia (Ministry of Social Rights, Consumption and Agenda 2030)

Mr Sergio Esteve Hoyos (Ministry of Science, Innovation and Universities) Ms Itziar Abad Andújar (Ministry of equality)

Designation pending (Ministerio de Inclusión, Seguridad, Social y Migraciones)Ms Elisa Díaz-Santos García-Baquero (Ministry of Digital Transformation and Civil Service)

Ms Sandra Gómez de Garmendia Cuetos (Ministry of Youth and Children)