Composition of the High Council on Statistics

Madrid, 18th March 2025

The following lists the persons who are part of the Plenary of the High Council on Statistics at 18th March 2025, indicating the body to which they are affiliated.

President

Mr Carlos Cuerpo Caballero (Minister of Economy, Trade and Enterprise)

Vicepresident

Ms Elena Manzanera Díaz (President of the National Statistics Institute)

Secretary

Ms Rafaela Mayo Moreno (National Statistics Institute)

Advisors

Ms Rosa Velázquez Álvarez (Ministry of Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation)

Pending designation (Ministry of the Presidency, Justice and Relations with the Courts)

Mr José Luis García Castell (Ministry of Defence)

Mr Pablo Arellano Pardo (Ministry of Hacienda)

Ms María Luz Gómez López (State Tax Administration Agency)

Mr Juan Antonio Puigserver Martínez (Ministry for Home Affairs)

Ms Angélica Martínez Ortega (Ministry of Transportation and Sustainable Mobility)

Ms Laura Manzano Palomo (Ministry of Education, Vocational Training and Sports)

Ms Nieves González García (Ministry of Employment, Social Economy)

Ms Nuria García González (Ministry of Industry and Tourism)

Ms Paloma García-Galán San Miguel (Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food)

Ms María González Fernández (Ministry of Territorial Policy and Democratic Memory)

Ms Marta Martínez Guerra (Ministry of Ecological Transition and the Demographic Challenge)

Mr Pablo Torres Paniagua (Ministry of Housing and Urban Agenda)

Ms Laura Cadenas Lázaro (Ministry of Culture)

Mr Eduardo Aguilar García (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Enterprise)

Mr Antonio Jesús Argüeso Jiménez (National Statistics Institute)

Ms Cristina Casaseca Polo (National Statistics Institute)

Mr Alfredo Cristóbal Cristóbal (National Statistics Institute)

Mr Juan Fernando Muñoz Montalvo (Ministry of Healt)

Ms Paula Fernández-Wulff Barreiro (Ministry of Social Rights, Consumer Affairs and Agenda 2030)

Ms Elisa Rivera Mendoza (Ministry of Science, Innovation and Universities)

Mr Pablo López Pietsch (Ministry of equality)

Ms Elena Rodríguez Navarro (Ministry of Inclusion, Social Security and Migration)

Ms Ruth del Campo Becares (Ministry of Digital Transformation and Civil Service)

Ms Andrea García Vidal (Ministry of Youth and Children)

Mr Julio Rodríguez López (General Union of Workers)

Mr. Luis Zarapuz Puertas (The Workers' Commissions)

Ms Edita Pereira Omil (Spanish Confederation Employers' Organizations)

Ms Paloma Blanco Ramos (Spanish Confederation Employers' Organizations)

Mr Francisco Vidal Yuguero (Spanish Confederation for Small and Medium Enterprises)

Mr Raúl Mínguez Fuentes (Spanish Chamber of Commerce)

Mr Manuel Valero Calero (Spanish Chamber of Commerce)

Mr Javier Blancas Serrano (Consumers and Users Council)

Ms María Teresa Ledo Turiel (Bank of Spain)

Mr José María Serrano Sanz (Royal Academy of Moral and Political Sciences)

Mr David Ríos Insua (Royal Academy of Exact, Physical and Natural Sciences))

Mr Ricardo Cao Abad (Universities Council)

Mr José Ignacio García Pérez (Consejo de Universidades)

Mr Mathieu Kessler Nayer (Consejo de Universidades)

Ms M.^a Dolores Martínez Miranda (Society for Statistics and Operational Research)

Mr Salvador Guillermo i Viñeta (Spanish Economist General Council)

Mr Miguel Ángel Noceda Llanos (Spanish Federation of Press Associations)

Ms Sabina Lobato Lobato (ONCE Foundation)

Pending designation (General Council of the Judiciary Branch)

Mr Alain Cuenca García (Institute of Fiscal Studies)

Mr Eudald Canadell Casanova (National Securities Market Commission)

Ms Esther Gordo Mora (Independent Authority for Fiscal Responsibility)

Mr Raúl Flores Martos (Caritas Spain)

Mr José Miguel Alonso Caminero (Spanish Red Cross)

Ms Elena Pita Domínguez (Biodiversity Foundation)

Mr Luis Sauto Pascual (Economic and Social Council)

Substitutes Advisors

Ms Carolina de Manueles Álvarez (Ministry of Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation)

Ms María dels Àngels García Vidal (Ministry of Justice)

Pending designation (Ministry of Defence)

Mr Ángel Esteban Paúl (Ministry of Finance)

Mr Rafael Frutos Vivar (State Tax Administration Agency)

Ms Carmen López García (Ministry for Home Affairs)

Ms Alejandra González Madrid (Ministry of Transportation and Sustainable Mobility)

Ms Mónica Domínguez García (Ministry of Education, Vocational Training and Sports)

Mr Noel Rodríguez García (Ministry of Employment and Social Economy)

Mr Jordi García Brustenga (Ministry of Industry and Tourism)

Mr Miguel Ordozgoiti de la Rica (Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food)

Ms Mercedes Cabrera Orejas (Ministry of the Presidency Parliamentary Relations and Democratic Memory)

Mr Gonzalo Díaz Millán (Ministry of Territorial Policy and Democratic Memory)

Mr Jacobo Martín Fernández (Ministry of Ecological Transition and the Demographic Challenge)

Pending designation (Ministerio de Vivienda y Agenda Urbana)

Mr Pablo Torres Paniagua (Ministry of Culture)

Ms Lucía Zabía Mata (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Enterprise)

Ms Noemí Cívicos Villa (Ministry of Health)

Mr Daniel Arribas González Ministry of Social Rights, Consumer Affairs and Agenda 2030)

Mr Alejandro Albillo Blánquez (Ministry of Science, Innovation and Universities)

Ms Cristina Hernández Martín (Ministry of Equality)

Ms Marta Morano Larragueta (Ministry of Consumer Affairs)

Ms Isabel Borrel Roncalés (Ministerio para la Transformación Digital y de la Función Pública)

Ms Sandra Gómez de Garmendia Cuetos (Ministry of Youth and Children)

Mr Julimar Da Silva Bichara (General Union of Workers)

Mr Álvaro Gaertner Aranda (The Workers' Commissions)

Mr Adrián González Martín (Spanish Confederation of Employers' Organizations)

Ms Carmen Vizcaya León (Spanish Confederation of Employers' Organizations)

Mr Miguel Canales Gutiérrez (Spanish Confederation for Small and Medium Enterprises)

Ms Elia Retamosa Agudo (Spanish Chamber of Commerce)

Mr Andrés Pereda Martínez (Spanish Chamber of Commerce)

Ms Verónica Rodríguez Domínguez (Consumers and users Council)

Mr Juan María Peñalosa Ruiz (Bank of Spain)

Mr Julio Iglesias de Ussel (Royal Academy of Moral and Political Sciences)

Ms María Ángeles Gil Álvarez (Royal Academy of Exact, Physical and Natural Sciences)

Mr Carlos Andradas Heranz (Universities Council)

Mr Manuel Torralbo Rodríguez (Universities Council)

Mr Francisco Javier García Rodríguez (Universities Council)

Ms M.^a Concepción Ausín Olivera (Society for Statistics and Operational Research)

Mr Alberto Velasco Heredero (Spanish Economist General Council)

Mr Amancio Fernández Rodríguez (Spanish Federation of Press Associations)

Ms Pilar Villarino Villarino (ONCE Foundation)

Ms Ángeles González García (General Council of the Judiciary Branch)

Ms Cristina García-Herrera Blanco (Institute of Fiscal Studies)

Mr José Alberto Toribio Viñuela (National Securities Market Commission)

Mr Leandro Navarro Pablo (Independent Authority for Fiscal Responsibility)

Ms Natalia Peiro Pérez (Caritas Spain)

Ms Alicia de la Oliva Heras (Spanish Red Cross)

Ms Sonia Castañeda Rial (Biodiversity Foundation)